<u>Department Vision and Mission</u> Vision:

To become a premier department of learning in Computer Science and Engineering that empowers its students to be self-motivated, ethical, responsible, and competent Professionals.

Mission:

- Continually improve the teaching-learning and associated processes to enable the students gain sound knowledge of the theoretical concepts of Computer Science and Engineering as well as its applications.
- ➤ Provide comprehensive learning experiences that educate and motivate the students to acquire excellent technical skills, strong ethical values, life-long learning abilities and social consciousness.
- > Strengthen industry institute interactions to enable the students work on realistic problems and expose to them to practical issues in the industry.

Faculty Achievements

Following faculty members of CSE had completed **NPTEL Online Certification** on various courses successfully.

S.No.	Faculty Name	Course
1	C Sudheer Kumar	Python
2	P Praneel Kumar	Python
3	S L Sailaja	Python
4	P Veera Prakash	Python
5	M Mallijarjuna	Python

6	T. Venkata Naga Jayudu	IMAD
7	B. Lakshmi Narayana Reddy	Programming in C

- Dr. T. Hitendra Sarma had delivered a technical talk on "Data Visualization using R" @ Aditya College of Engineering on 27th Oct 2017.
- Dr. T. Hitendra Sarma had delivered Expert Talk on "Data Analytics using R" @ JNTU Kalikiri on 28th Oct 2017.

Student Achievements

Following students of CSE had completed **NPTEL Online Certification** on various courses successfully.

HT. No.	Student Name	Course
154G1A0580	T Shabareesh	Python
154G1A0533	S Ishrath Unnisa	Python
154G1A0530	B Hemalatha	Python
144G1A0587	D Shahanaz	Python
144G1A0573	Y Ranjitha	Python
144G1A0579	P.Sai Likhitha	Python
144G1A0580	G Sai Pragna	Python
144G1A0507	G Anusha	IMAD
144G1A0523	S Guru Satyavathi	IMAD
144G1A05B3	Yamini R	IMAD
144G1A0562	P Padmaja	IMAD

144G1A0526	Harika A	IMAD
144G1A0541	T Likhitha	IMAD
144G1A0513	Asritha Vardhini B	IMAD
144G1A0578	Sai Dhanush C	Programming in C

Following students had participated in technical symposium "Mohan Mantra" from 25th to 27th September – 2017 @ Sree Vidyanikethan, Tirupathi.

HT. No.	Student Name	Event
154G1A0521	Deepika P	Paper Presentation
4546440500	Di I	Paper
154G1A0523	Divya J	Presentation
154G1A0552	U D Massailea	Paper
	V P Mounika	Presentation
1546140507	Paper Paper	Paper
154G1A0507	Asha S	Presentation

Following students had participated in technical symposium "PHREAK – 2K17" on 14th October – 2017 @ SVIT, Ananthapuramu.

HT. No.	Student Name	Event
154G1A0552	V P Mounika	Paper Presentation
154G1A0507	Asha S	Paper Presentation
154G1A0521	Deepika P	Paper Presentation

Following students of CSE got selected for University Innovations Fellowships.

HT. No.	Student Name
154G1A0503	Akshaya M
154G1A0545	Manasa M
154G1A0523	Divya J

Events Conducted:

A Three Day workshop on "Oracle Database" is organized by the department during 16th to 18th October, 2017. Mr. P. Bala Srinivasa Raju, IT Associate and Trainer, APITA is invited as a resource person. Around 40 students from II CSE and II ECE had participated in this workshop.

A Three Day workshop on "GOOGLE ANDROID DEVELOPMENT FUNDAMENTALS (Phase-I)" is organized by the department during 3rd to 5th October, 2017. Ms. P. Prabhu Sandhya, Ms. K. Bhavya, Mr. B. Siva Prasad Certified Trainers of APSSDC. Around 70 students from III CSE and III ECE had participated in this workshop.

Department was organized "Programmers Club" first event for the academic year 2017-2018 in a grand way. Various rounds like Debate, Technical Quiz, Rapid Fire round. Students from II CSE and III CSE had participated in this event. Mr. B. Lakshmi Narayana Reddy, Mr. G. K. Venkata Narasimha

Reddy, Mr. P. Veera Prakash invited as judges to this event.



Editorial Board

Chief Editor : Dr. T. Hitendra Sarma
Co-Editor : Mr. C. Sudheer Kumar
Coordinators : Teaching & Non –
teaching staff, Dept. of

CSE.

Student Members:

- 1. Mr. M. Anil Rao (IV CSE)
- 2. Ms. S. Shama Afreen (IV CSE)
- 3. Mr. A. Bhanu Prakash Reddy (IV CSE)
- **4.** Ms. V. Sunitha (IV CSE)
- **5.** Ms. P. Vyshnavi (III CSE)
- **6.** Mr. M. Dileep (III CSE)
- 7. Mr. V. Damodar Reddy (II CSE)
- 8. Mr. M. Sai Rahul (II CSE)



AROHAN

Monthly News Letter



Department of

Computer Science & Engineering







